Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for December 14th, 2007

Campaign on Childhood Mental Illness Succeeds at Being Provocative – New York Times

We have your son. We will make sure he will no longer be able to care for himself or interact socially as long as he lives.

— Autism

So I called the man behind this and told him that my sons are not held hostage. That I knew someone who had her ex husband kidnap their child, and it was horrible. That right now my sons are in school, safe, and learning, and happy.

His contact information if that is at all important to you:

http://www.med.nyu.edu/contacts/kopleh01.html

P.S. Doctor, autism is not a mental illness. It is a developmental disability. If it was a mental illness, insurance would cover a lot more than it does.

Read Full Post »

Do they have a faux gold one?

DVICE: Gold Pill makes your poop glitter for $425

Or perhaps some diamenelles?

We all already knew my poo didn’t stink, but now I want it to sparkle, too! Not for $425, though.

Read Full Post »